HEARTBREAKER (DOO DOO DOO DOO DOO)

I dunno I just like rearranging over all the songs and stuff I’m doing

Under the Scottish Anchor project I have:

Doing Good

Game

and SA #3 cause I haven’t given it a name. The title Doing Good may look lame but believe me it doesn’t sound that way. I’m gonna go over it with Max on Wednesday (have to jig school a bit). We’re also doing Separator by Radiohead, Drop The Game by Flume and Chet Faker and he wants to do Transmission but no-ones voice can go that low, especially mine.

Also me and my band are playing tomorrow at school. In December just after exams we’re playing at a party and are getting $50 each. Found out Tina (guitar) likes The Police and The Doors wooh so we’re doing Break on Through To The Other Side, Roxanne, Message In A Bottle &  a Stones song so that I can sing the shit out of Heartbreaker (Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo). Lucy doesn’t really have a rock voice so I bags’ed Break On Through.

On a personal pact not to listen to Silence for 5 days straight.

Stole a snare drum from school haha.

And I’m in the process of writing a 3rd song too.

Texted Angus for about 2 hours straight bah. We talk so long then that he sends me off to bed. He has spelling mistakes in every text and has these huge long paragraphs which is sweet cause I bet they take him like 10 fucking minutes to write.

Lie to my parents too much as I went to Newtown on Saturday night and didn’t get back til 1am. Met up with some leetle friends at the Buzzzbar where we jam and there’s too many joints to share but overall it’s a really good atmosphere and the guys are great.

Smell of poetry hangs heavy in the air with ripe ideas for new songs and stuff. Talked to my Extension teacher about recording of history now and he says it’s done so well in films which is something I had never considered. For some reason in that class I was overflowing with emotion. History hits me so hard in the face it’s weird.

Pop songs are so much easier to write wow. It’s just have one extended riff, repeat it and voila a verse. Prechorus is add a few higher notes and increase tempo then chorus is explode it all out over the scale and repeat your melody twice. Then bridge is just find a related key and play a few notes from it. All so repetitive and easy!

Will get back to writing competently soon, promise. Was reading George Orwell’s Politics and the English Language yesterday and his advice to make writing as clear cut, simple and obvious as possible was great. I’ll take that as doing good.

Leave a Reply

